Marin General Services Authority


The District is a Joint Powers Agency governed by a seven-member Board of Directors consisting of the Marin County Chief Administrator (or designee), four Town/City Managers and two Public Works Directors. Each category of membership has an alternate.


The Marin General Services Authority was created in 2005 between the cities and towns of Marin County, two special districts, and the County itself to offer various public services effectively and efficiently throughout the county in a uniform manner with minimal overhead expense. The purpose of MGSA is to finance, implement, and manage the various municipal services assigned to it. These services now include street light maintenance, finding of abandoned vehicle abatement by local police, and taxicab regulation. 

Board Information

MGSA's Board of Directors meet the 2nd Thursday of every other month at 10 a.m. The meeting takes place at Transportation Authority of Marin, 900 Fifth Ave, Suite 100, San Rafael, CA 94901

Board Members

  • Regan Candelario
    Novato City Manager
  • Sean Condry
    San Anselmo Public Works Director
  • Dan Eilerman
    Deputy County Administrator
  • Craig Middleton
    Belvedere City Manager
  • Adam Politzer
    Sausalito City Manager
  • Andrew Poster
    Mill Valley Public Works Director
  • Jim Schutz
    San Rafael City Manager
  • Dan Schwarz
    Larkspur City Manager


  • Number of personnel
    3 contract employees
  • Michael Frank
    Executive Office
    Phone: 415-446-4428
    Email Michael Frank
  • David Byers
    Phone: 650-697-4890, ext. 23
    Email David Byers
  • Jeff Rawles
    Taxi Regulation and Abandoned Vehicle Abatement Administrator
    Phone: 415-883-7889
    Email Jeff Rawles
  • Candice Bozzard
    Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 415-446-4428
    Email Candice Bozzard