Central Marin Sanitation Agency


The District is governed by a six-member Board of Commissioners. The individual districts appoint the Commissioners and determine the length of their term. Positions within the Board are rotated annually in July.


  • Al Boro
    San Rafael Sanitation District
  • Maribeth Bushey
    San Rafael Sanitation District
  • John Dupar
    Sanitary District Number 2 (Corte Madera)
  • Frank Egger
    Ross Valley Sanitary District
  • Patrick Guasco
    Ross Valley Sanitary District
  • Kathy Hartzell
    City of Larkspur

Board Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday monthly
  • District Office
    1301 Anderson Drive
    San Rafael, CA 94901


  • Number of personnel
    41 total full-time equivalent positions
  • Jason R. Dow
    General Manager
    Phone: 415-459-1455, ext. 145
    Email Jason R. Dow
  • Kate Brouillet
    Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 415-459-1455, ext. 188
    Email Katie Brouillet
  • Jack Govi
    Attorney (City Council)
    Email Jack Govi

About the Agency

  • Population
    120,000 (as of 2012)
  • Areas Served:
    • Fairfax
    • Larkspur
    • Ross
    • Ross Valley (unincorporated areas)
    • San Aselmo
    • San Quentin State Prison
    • San Rafael (south of Santa Venetia ridge)
  • Services Provided:
    • Collection
    • Disposal of wastewater and biosolids
    • Treatment