Muir Beach Community Services District

District Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms:
  • Peter Lambert
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Gary Friedman
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Victoria Hamilton-Rivers
    Term expires: December 2020
  • Steve Shaffer
    Term expires: December 2022
  • Leighton Hills
    Term expires: December 2022

Board Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of the month
  • Muir Beach Community Center
    19 Seascape Drive
    Muir Beach, CA 94965


Number of personnel: 3 total full-time equivalent positions. Current management contacts are as follows:

About the District

  • Land Area: 1.28 square miles
  • Population: 305
  • Areas Served: Unincorporated community of Muir Beach
  • Budget: Total Operating Revenue, Fiscal Year 2017-18: $428,360
  • Services: Fire protection, recreation, road ownership and municipal water